Right now I am here in San Diego, at the University of California. California 4-H is hosting the 2012 State Leadership Conference, a statewide conference for high school aged 4-H youth to learn more about being leaders. I am a member of the California 4-H Technology Leadership Team, which means that I am responsible for tech support for the State 4-H Computer Lab, as well as taking pictures of the conference for the afterglow we will be making tonight.

SLC is amazing! There are so many opportunities to learn, meet old friends, and make new ones as well. There are also a lot of workshops about various different things; from Stained Glass, to GPS/GIS Mapping, SLC offers a variety of workshops to suit your personal taste. As a member of the TLT, I am also giving a workshop, entitled Ham Radio: Radio Direction Finding. As you can imagine, it includes a fox hunt! I'm a little nervous because I'm not as prepared as I probably should be, but I think it will go OK.

I have a whole bunch of pics to share here. See below for the whole album!
UCSD is a pretty fun campus, that's for sure. I'll be sure to post more pics up here as I get them. Stay tuned!



Leave a Reply.