Yup, I'm back! I plan on uploading more pics of all the stupid things I'm doing these days. In fact, right now I'll give you a little update on the Nerd's life.

So, SLC has been over for a couple months now. What a blast! As a California 4-H Technology Leadership Team member, I had the responsibility to help take pictures and video for the afterglow, teach a workshop, and generally help out wherever someone needs tech support. Other than that, I got my own room and had basically no bedtime! This did lead to some rather tired days though. Ah well, I can't wait until next year!

I finished my Eagle Scout project with literally only a couple hours to spare.Now I need to hurry up and get a Board of Review going, before my 3 month limit expires. I'm not looking forward to it. Too much of my recent life has been spent by adults in authority shaking me around to suit their desires. :(

September was my county's County Fair. I had been raising a goat since July, working with it, walking it, and generally fattening it up to auction it off at the Fair. I also sent out about a dozen "buyers letters", with the intent of drawing bidders to the auction to bid up my goat. In the end, none of the companies I sent a letter to actually bid on my goat, but to other very generous bidders bid my goat up to $7.50/lb! Wow! I must say that the feeling of earning money in that way is very satisfying. Although if it comes to that, it is probably way faster to just get a job. :P

I've been playing a few new PC games recently, and I'll list them here. But I think you guys can all wait for a real inside look at them, right? I think I'll highlight a new one every couple days or so. I've been playing Descent 3, Minecraft, World of Tanks, Tribes Vengeance, Tribes: Ascend, Need for Speed World, and KSP. Look forward to more about these in the coming weeks!



Leave a Reply.